Monday, 18 August 2014

Pro draft announced

The SRU has announced the draft of professional players who have been divided up between the ten BT Premiership clubs.

The ten players Ayr have been allocated include some familiar faces who have all turned out for the men in pink and black before.  Scrum-half Murray McConnell and stand-off Finn Russell have been drafted back to their old club as first year professionals, and Pat MacArthur returns to where it all began for the international hooker.

Also included is British and Irish Lions winger Sean Maitland and popular back row player James Eddie who made several successful appearances for Ayr last season.

The full draft:
Murray McConnell, James Eddie, Jerry Yanuyanutawa, Jon Welsh, Dougie Hall, Ryan Grant, Finn Russell, Henry Pyrgos, Pat MacArthur and Sean Maitland.

Read the full story here.

No comments:

Post a Comment