Saturday, 30 April 2016

End of season awards

It was a fantastic celebration of the 2015/16 season at Ayr Racecourse on Friday evening as 230 guests enjoyed a sumptuous three-course meal and awards were presented across each section of the club.
Forward of the Year - Olly Mossie
Back of the Year - Ross McCorkindale
Most Improved Player - Jack Burns
Players' Players of the Year - Jack MacDougall and Mitchell Wyllie

Top Try-Scorer - Jamie Roberts
Most Committed Player - Tony Hall
Most Improved Player - William Chan
Players' Player of the Year - Paddy Dewhirst
Player of the Year - Zander Howie

Ayr Ladies U18s
Player of the Year - Alyson Richmond

Ayr Ladies
Young Player of the Year - Kelsey Swift
Most Improved Player - Michelle Nelson
Players' Player of the Year - Rachael Mulholland
Player of the Year - Catherine Shennan

Millbrae RFC
Noted Achievement - Jim Lymburn
Player of the Year - James Armstrong

2nd XV
Young Player of the Year - Gregor Henry
Most Improved Player - Craig Stevenson
Players' Player of the Year - Sam Graham
Player of the Year - Craig Brown

1st XV
Young Player of the Year - Javan Sebastian
Most Improved Player - David Young
Players' Player of the Year - Pete McCallum
Player of the Year - Pete McCallum
There was also tribute paid to back rower Andrew Dunlop, who is retiring after 195 appearances in the pink and black shirt, and director of rugby Jock Craig, who is stepping down from a role he has had for many years and a total of fifty years' service.
We thank Ayr Racecourse's Princess Anne Suite for the wonderful evening, as well as Ginger Grouse and Famous Grouse, and Logan the Jewellers for the trophies and engraving.

See all of George McMillan's photos on our Facebook page.

No comments:

Post a Comment