Friday, 1 January 2016

Andrew to captain Co-Optimists

Ayr's Andrew Dunlop will lead the invitational side the Co-Optimists at Goldenacre tomorrow for a friendly match against Heriot's, kicking off at 2pm.

'I'm delighted to be made captain,' says Dunlop, who is making his first appearance for the team.  'It's going to be a great honour.'

Junior Bulumakau, who recently played for Ayr, starts on the wing, with young prop D'arcy Rae on the bench.

15. Gavin Parker (Exeter); 14. Junior Bulumakau (Glasgow Warriors), 13. Chris Dean (Edinburgh Rugby), 12. Sam Beard (Edinburgh Rugby), 11. Grant McConnell (Boroughmuir); 10. Fraser Lyle (Glasgow Warriors), 9. Hugh Fraser (BT Academy/Heriot's); 1. Grant Shiells (Edinburgh Rugby), 2. George Turner (Edinburgh Rugby), 3. Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby); 4. Torrie Callandar (Watsonians), 5. Callum Hunter Hill (Glasgow Warriors Academy); 6. Andrew Dunlop (Ayr), CAPT, 7. Anthony Reen (RHC), 8. Andy Hill (Glasgow Hawks).

16. D'arcy Rae (Glasgow Warriors), 17. Jack McFarlane (Glasgow Warriors), 18. Patrick Kelly (BT Glasgow), 19. Will Wardlaw (Howe of Fife), 20. Robbie Lavery (Biggar), 21. Chris Laidlaw (Boroughmuir), 22. Nathan Fowles (Edinburgh Rugby).

No comments:

Post a Comment